Cowboys Set Their Roster at 53

With the start of the 2008 season just around the corner, the Dallas Cowboys made their  final roster cuts over the weekend.  Naturally the receiver position caused the most trouble as the Cowboys are still looking for experience and depth at that position and were unable to find either during training camp.  Perhaps making a deal  for Boldin in Arizona is not a bad idea. 

The rest of the roster moves pretty much went as expected.  The Cowboys ended up cutting 21 players in total to get down to the league mandated 53 man roster.  While that was a large number of players to cut, ofne has to remember that the Cowboys returned most of their roster from last season.

Here is a breakdown of who is still a Dallas Cowboy.

Quarterback (2)
Tony Romo
Brad Johnson

Running Back (4)
Marion Barber
Felix Jones
Tashard Choice
Deon Anderson

Wide Receiver (5)
Terrell Owens
Patrick Crayton
Sam Hurd
Miles Austin
Isaiah Stanback

Tight End (3)
Jason Witten
Tony Curtis
Martellus Bennett

Offensive Line (11)
Flozell Adams
Kyle Kosier
Andre Gurode
Leonard Davis
Marc Colombo
Joe Berger
Cory Procter
Pat McQuistan
Doug Free
Montrae Holland
James Marten

Defensive Line (6)
Marcus Spears
Jay Ratliff
Chris Canty
Tank Johnson
Jason Hatcher
Stephen Bowen

Linebacker (8)
Greg Ellis
DeMarcus Ware
Zach Thomas
Bradie James
Kevin Burnett
Anthony Spencer
Bobby Carpenter
Justin Rogers

Cornerback (7)
Terence Newman
Anthony Henry
Adam Jones
Mike Jenkins
Orlando Scandrick
Alan Ball
Evan Oglesby

Safety (4)
Ken Hamlin
Roy Williams
Pat Watkins
Courtney Brown

Specialists (3)
K Nick Folk
P Mat McBriar
LS L.P. Ladouceur

Larry Allen

Danny Amendola
Drew Atchison
Remi Ayodele
Richard Bartel
Mark Bradford
Alonzo Coleman
Julius Crosslin
Dowayne Davis
Marcus Dixon
Tearrius George
Ryan Gibbons
Rodney Hannah
Mike Jefferson
Keon Lattimore
Cory Lekkerkerker (injury settlement)
Todd Lowber
Darrell Robertson
Junior Siavii
Marcus Smith
Tyson Smith
Erik Walden