The Cowboys Elect Their Captains


The Dallas Cowboys gathered and elected their captains for the 2008 season. The captains were elected by the players on the team.  Three groups of captains were voted in to represent the offense, defense and special teams squad.

Captains on Offense: Tony Romo, Jason Witten, Terrell Owens, Marion Barber III

Captains on Defense: Greg Ellis, Ken Hamlin, Bradie James

Special Team Captain: Keith Davis

The captain’s will rotate who will go out to represent the team at coin toss.  In addition the captains are responsible for providing leadership in the locker room and on the field.